IUP Cybersecurity Scholarship Program (CySP) Meeting Minutes

August 24, 2022 11:10 AM

Attended by: Dr. Waleed Farag (PI), Dr. Soundararajan Ezekiel, Maria Balega, Zachary Cupp, Zaryn Good, Ethan Buhl, Vincent Emery, Malcolm Holden, Alec Parfitt, Benjamin Reno, Meghan Schilpp, James Searer, Jordan Weir

- Official Grant
 - o Has not been awarded yet, but hopefully will come very soon
 - o 90-day preapproval

- o Promote CySP and cybersecurity to other students
- o Participate in cybersecurity/computer science extra curriculars Questions regarding scholarship
 - o Always email Dr. Farag first with any questions regarding the scholarship Any time there are any issues, reach out to Dr. Farag
 - o When emailing questions to the scholarship people, always CC Dr. Farag
 - o When

Answer: Tuesday, Sept. 6th at 5:30pm in Stright 107A

The next meeting will be held Sept 21st, 11:10 Am on Zoom